Annual Meeting

46th Annual Meeting

December 6 – December 8, 2018
The Phoenician
Scottsdale, AZ

Registration is now open. See below for rates and additional information.

Register Here

Abstract Submission

Abstract submission for the 2018 Annual Meeting is now closed. Abstract acceptance notices will be emailed in July.

  • President: Jeffrey C. Wang, MD President Jeffrey C. Wang, MD
  • Annual Program Co-Chair: Christopher P. Ames, MD Annual Program Co-Chair Christopher P. Ames, MD
  • Annual Program Co-Chair: Robert A. Hart, MD Annual Program Co-Chair Robert A. Hart, MD

Program Committee

Christopher P. Ames, MD,
Robert A. Hart, MD, Co-Chair
Nitin N. Bhatia, MD
Erica F. Bisson, MD
Ezequiel Cassinelli, MD
Clinton J. Devin, MD
Mitchell B. Harris, MD
Serena S. Hu, MD
Brian K. Kwon, MD, PhD

Joon Yung Lee, MD
Sheeraz A. Qureshi, MD, MBA
Lee H. Riley, III, MD
P. Bradley Segebarth, MD
Justin Smith, MD, PhD
Leo Spector, MD
Brian W. Su, MD
Clifford B. Tribus, MD

Hans-Ulrich Bueff, MD
Jean-Paul Wolinsky, MD
Christopher P. Ames, MD
W. Ryan Spiker, MD
Addisu Mesfin, MD
Jacob M. Buchowski, MD
Darrel S. Brodke, MD (ex officio)
Michael D. Daubs, MD (ex officio)
Alpesh A. Patel, MD  (ex officio)

Program Objectives:

  • Discuss new developments and techniques.
  • Present the results of current cervical spine research data.
  • Foster research concerning the diagnosis and treatment of cervical spine injury and disease.

Who should attend:

The 2018 Annual Meeting is intended for practicing physicians, residents and fellows, both orthopaedic and neurosurgeons who have an interest in cervical spine disorders.

Registration information:

Member and Nonmember registration opens May 15th, 2018.
Pre-registration deadline: 11/9/2018. Register on-site after 11/9/2018.

A CSRS Customer Username is needed to log into the system.

  • If you do not have a CSRS Customer Username, please email CSRS with your full name, credentials, mailing address, phone number, and we will create one for you. In order to received the correct pricing category, please let us know if you are a resident, fellow, or allied health.
  • If you are a returning user, enter your CSRS username and password and then click on the “Login” button. For a misplaced username please contact the CSRS business office. For a misplaced password, click on “Forgot Password”.

Annual Meeting, December 6 – December 8, 2018
Included continental breakfasts, lunch, morning and afternoon breaks, and CME credit.

Price thru 10/15
Price after 10/15

Active Member
No Charge

Senior, Corresponding or European Members


Resident/Fellow, Allied Health

*Letter from Chief of Service or copy of ID required to obtain discounted fee.

Spouse/Guest Registration

Includes: Breakfast Thurs – Sat & Thurs evening reception.

Early Bird discounted rate ends October 15, 2018.


Other Education Opportunities:

Instructional Course, December 5
Included continental breakfast, lunch, morning and afternoon breaks, and CME credit.

Price thru 10/15
Price after 10/15

Active, Senior, Corresponding or European Members


Resident/Fellow, Allied Health

*Letter from Chief of Service or copy of ID required to obtain discounted fee.

Note: After accessing the online registration module, you must select a meeting event (Instructional Course and/or Annual Meeting) to successfully complete the registration process.

Registrants who do not select a meeting event will be required to finalize the process on-site including the additional $100 surcharge fee.


Register Here

CME Credits:

This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the accreditation requirements and policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) through the joint providership of the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons and the Cervical Spine Research Society. The American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

The American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons designates this live activity for a maximum of TBD AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.


The Phoenician
6000 East Camelback Road, Scottsdale, Arizona
Phone: (480) 941-8200

The Phoenician is the venue for the CSRS 2018 Annual Meeting. The CSRS negotiated rate for single/double rooms over the meeting dates is $255 plus tax.  The hotel cut-off date for CSRS blocked rooms is November 5, 2018.

Please note that is not uncommon for the housing block to fill prior to the stated cut-off date. Early reservations are encouraged. Should the room block become full before, or after November 5, reservations will be accepted on a space and rate availability basis.

Please do not book though an outside agency. CSRS has not contracted with any housing bureau or company for room reservations.  Notify us if you are contacted by an independent group or groups for housing.

Housing Link

Travel Infomation:

Air Travel
The Phoenician is located nine miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, which serves 13 major airlines, as well as charter flights.

Ground Transportation
Ground transportation from local airports to The Phoenician is available via shuttle van, tax, limousine, sedan service, or car rental.

 Podium and E-Poster Guidelines

Click here for E-Poster Guidelines